Camp NaNoWriMo

So, I signed up for July’s CampNaNoWriMo this year. What is that, you may ask? It’s basically an insane attempt by authors all over to write 50,000 words in one month. It’s insane for me, at least. I only have 10 days left, and I’m only at 23,833 words. But I’m surprisingly happy with that. Would I like to hit 50,000 words in one month? Absolutely. I would throw myself a party if I did. I’m actually proud to say that, no matter what my word count at the end of this month, I will be content with my progress. In the past, I’ve set unrealistic goals and beat myself down for not obtaining them. This time, I went into CampNaNoWriMo not necessarily with a goal to hit 50,000 words, but to simply improve my writing discipline and advance my novel. I started with just over 12,000 words in the beginning of July; that 12,000 words took me months to get done. So, for me, even if I didn’t write one more word this month, 23,833 words in one month equals success.

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

