Last Week of Classes!

So, this is the last week of my online courses through Liberty University Online! I have a ton left to do, but once this week is done, I’ll have a break for Christmas. I will have to start back up again next semester, but I will be dropping down to part time, so I think that will free up quite a bit of time. Speaking of which, someone just recently said they don’t know how I “do it”, meaning, how I go to school, raise my kids, homeschool, and write. And you know what the answer was? I don’t!

That’s why I’ve decided to drop down to part time with school. I have said from the beginning that I will have to adjust and readjust in order to keep my priorities in line, and that’s what I have to do now. School was taking too much from the other areas of my life. I can’t be a full time student and give all the attention to my kids that they require at such a young age. I have written very little over this past few months as well (as you could probably tell from my blog posts). 

Hopefully, dropping down to part-time schooling will help me find a balance in my life, but I guess life is a lot of trial and error when it comes to this kind of thing. I’m realizing more and more that it does no good to hold onto what my current idea of what life should or should not be with a tight fisted stubbornness. God might have different ideas or take me down a different road. And if I hold onto what I think I want, I might miss out on the joys of what God has in store for me. 

Are you trying to make something in your life work, even though that thing is taking away from something more important? How do you decide it’s time to re-prioritize? 

Leave a Reply

