And The Award for My New Most Favoritist Author Goes To….

Brandon Sanderson! Not that any award I’d be giving out actually means anything, but there it is. I’ve been very satisfied with every book I’ve read by Sanderson so far. He’s got some very creative ideas. So far, what I’ve read of his is other-world fantasy, and the worlds that he creates and the “rules” of these worlds are captivating.

In this post, I talked about why writers should read. I’m finding Sanderson’s books great fodder for my imagination, plus I’m taking lots of mental notes about his world building and war/battle/fighting description and his ability to give every character a distinct voice. As a writer and as a reader, I’m a fan. So I thought I’d share and recommend his books, especially Warbreaker and The Way of Kings.

2 thoughts on “And The Award for My New Most Favoritist Author Goes To….

Leave a Reply

