Fairy Wands, Freud and Dirty Laundry

What do fairy wands, freud and dirty laundry have to do with each other? They were all part of my day today. 

I am taking a class at Liberty Universtiy Online right now called Theories of Personality, and I’m reading about Freud. Always a little disturbing, I might add. However, for once I think I understand a little more where the guy was coming from. Kudos to the textbook.

I am also making fairy wands for my daughter’s 5th birthday party coming up this Saturday. I’m pretty excited about it; I think it will be a blast. Grandma and Grandpa (I think) will be driving in, and it’s going to be a fun day filled with little girls dressed like fairies, ice cream cake, and denial that my baby girl is turning five. FIVE!

And the dirty laundry…there is always SO much! However, I felt victorious when I discovered half of my son’s missing hot wheels buried in the laundry hampers. They’ve been missing for a few days. Sometimes, when it comes to dirty laundry (or dishes) I just feel like throwing in the towel (hehe…that was an unintended pun). That’s what happened to me several days ago. I was so fed up with laundry that I was just like, “Nope. Not gonna do it.” And then, no one had any clothes. It happened so fast. So, I’ve made up with my washer and dryer and racked up XP for folding laundry over the last day or two.

All in all it’s been a busy week, but a good one. I’ll be putting up a post including all the how-tos for throwing a Fairy Garden Party sometime next week. I’m going to bed now. I’ve got more fairy wands to make in the morning!

Leave a Reply

