Mother’s Day Yesterday

Yesterday was Mother’s Day. My husband got a ginormous card that the kids drew rainbows and stick people all over. It was adorable. He also got me a big boquet of flowers, a card from him that was super sweet, let me sleep in that morning, made me a HUGE breakfast, cleaned up a little around the house, and let me go shopping without the kiddos. (The only reason I don’t like shopping with the kiddos is that I’m constantly trying to make sure they don’t rip things off of hangers, play hide and seek in the clothes racks, and my son has recently taken things out of the store only to have me (or my husband) find the thing and have to take it back to the store while coaching him through an apology. He’s only three, but still…that little shoplifter can be a handful.) 

Anyway, it was a great day, and at the end of it I realized I wasn’t so happy and content because my husband and kids did nice things for me. I realized that I really love my family, and that the best part of Mother’s Day for me is being a Mom. I love the hugs and kisses and the funny things my kids say. I love how my husband makes cheesy romantic moves on me because he knows it will make me laugh. I love kissing boo-boos and snuggling with my little ones in the morning. It’s a good life. There are moments when I think I will go out of my mind, for sure, but for the most part, I’m just feeling blessed. 

Leave a Reply

